IPL Full Form, Meaning of IPL?

IPL full meaning
Meaning of IPL?

IPL Full Form is Indian Premier League. This league was formed in 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL can be termed as the professional 20-20 cricket League, which is played or contested on a yearly basis. All franchise teams that represent Indian cities participate in IPL each year.

There are totally 11 teams that compete, and out of these, 5 teams have won the IPL league at least once. Some of the teams that won IPL include; Mumbai Indians; Kolkata Knight Riders; Rajasthan Royals; Deccan Chargers; and Chennai Super Kings. The league is normally scheduled in April and May ever year.